Iowa FLL State Championship

2015 Iowa Championship – Trash Trek

For the 2015 Trash Trek season, the Iowa State Championship moved to a two day event with 60 teams participating each day.

The Championships took place on Saturday, January 16, 2016 and Sunday, January 17, 2016 at Iowa State University in Ames.  We had two days of innovation, fun, and robots.  Check out the Closing Ceremony videos from both days:



Click Here to view the program for the 2015 Trash Trek Championships


Which Championship event a team advances to will be determined by the Regional Qualifier they attend as listed below (Please note that these lists were for the Trash Trek Season and may change for the 2016 Animal Allies season):

Saturday, January 16, 2016 Sunday, January 17, 2016
Cedar Falls Cedar Rapids
Davenport – Saturday Council Bluffs
Davenport – Sunday Denver
Dubuque Des Moines
Estherville Marion
Marshalltown Osceola
Sioux City Ottumwa


Our current sponsors are: